Men - OSL Provincial Elite

Caledon FC Recognized at Ontario Soccer League Awards Night

Caledon's men team, Caledon FC, players and coaches were recognized at the 2014 Ontario Soccer League (OSL) Annual Awards Banquet held at the Fontana Banquet Hall in Vaughan, Ontario, on November 7, 2014. Coached by Steve Hill, the team Caledon FC finished in top place in the Ontario Soccer League Provincial Elite Division (the top Amateur league in the province) for the second year in a row. A pretty rare feat and a big achievement. This being the third time in the last five years that the team has been league champion, it is also the third time Steve Hill has had the privilege of being awarded Coach of the Year and the second time for Gerald Watt to be recognized as Most Valuable Player, which went to Mike Pennino of the team last year, for the Men's Provincial Elite division.

Commenting on the team having “consistently been one of the top teams in the province for the past 5 years,” Coach Hill said he’s “particularly proud of the fact that 11 of the players on the squad have grown up playing their youth soccer at the Caledon Soccer Club, some of them from as young as 8 years old.”

Below is Gerald Watt receiving the league MVP trophy from OSL Director Barry Hill.

Below is the Caledon FC Provincial Elite squad with OSL Vice President Dennis Robinson.

From left to right top row: Trevor Grant  (Manager); Matt Grant ; Daniel Pennino ; Sam Di Caro ; Mike Pennino ; Rodrigo Quiroga ; Nate Wray ; Claudio Dias ; Gerald Watt ; Julian Ramjohn ; Jamie Parkes ; Simon Black ; Jimmy Badunas ( Asst. Coach); Dennis Robinson (OSL Vice President)

From Left to Right front Row : Chris Simm ; Danny Nguyen ; Cos D Agostino ; David Salt ; Mike Nelson ; Kevin Omokhua ; Luca Condotta

Absent : Diego Gonzalez ; Federico Di Marco ; Dom D Agostino ; David Grant ; Francesco Ricco ; Yannick Lewis ; Mike Rinzema ;  Steve Hill ( Coach)

More details at